How Can We Help?

Remove account from Android

You are here:
< All Topics

To access your email, contacts, and calendar, and to get apps from the Google Play Store, you can add accounts to your phone. When you add a work account, info associated with that account automatically syncs with your phone.

When you remove an account, everything associated with that account is also deleted from your phone. This includes email, contacts, and settings.

Here are the steps that you can follow to remove an account on your Android device:

  1. Go to Settings.
  1. Look for Accounts. Depending on your phone, it may show as Users & accounts or Accounts & Sync, like what it shows in this example.
  1. Tap the account you want to remove.
  1. Select Delete account.
  1. Tap OK to confirm.

Please note that some of the steps given work only on Android 9 and up.

Source:

Add or remove an account on Android

Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Previous Recover lost or deleted files (Previous Versions)
Next Set up Self Service Password Reset
Table of Contents