How Can We Help?

BitTitan user experience

You are here:
< All Topics

BitTitan DeploymentPro is a module of Device Management and the Device Management Agent (DMA) that remotely configures Outlook email profiles after you perform a mailbox migration to Office 365.

DeploymentPro configures Outlook email profiles to the new Destination server and moves users’ AutoComplete, email signatures, and PST (personal storage table) files to the reconfigured email profile. However, DeploymentPro does not set the users’ default email signatures for new messages, replies, and forwards.

Sample Email

A text should be sent in an email message the day before Outlook profile is scheduled for reconfiguration.

Sample Notification Email

Dear Outlook user,

This message is to let you know that your Outlook profile will be automatically reconfigured to connect to our new email system on XXXXXX/xxxxxxx (replace this text with the date/time that you have scheduled for the profile configuration).

The process will also include automation for reattaching any PST files and bringing over the cached autocomplete addresses from your previous profile into your new profile.

At the date and time specified, a pop-up window will appear on your desktop, displaying our company logo and a “Welcome to DeploymentPro” message.

We’ve provided you with step-by-step instructions to help you reconfigure your Outlook profile. We recommend that you print these instructions so that you can refer to them when it’s time to reconfigure your profile.

The pop-up window you will see will look something like this: (replace this screen with your company logo).

Email - Email migration

Once you click Next, the subsequent page will prompt you to select your credentials.

Add your Destination email password in the Password field and click the Next button.

Screenshot - Line

Once your credentials have been validated, you will see a page that looks like this:

Software - Microsoft 365

You can now begin your Outlook profile reconfiguration by clicking the Next button.

  • If you do not have Outlook open, the profile configuration will proceed.

  • If you currently have Outlook open, you will see this:
Email - Screenshot

You should then click the Close the Application(s) button. Outlook and Skype for Business/Lync will be closed for you, and the profile configuration will proceed.

The configuration could take several minutes. During this time, your new profile is being created based on your previous default profile. Here’s what is actually happening:

  • Any PST files that were attached to your previous default profile are reattached to the new profile.

  • Autocompletes (cached addresses) are imported over to the new profile.

Once the new profile has been created, you will see something like this:

create - Operating System

Click on the Finish button to launch Outlook. Your new profile will be configured to access the new Destination email system.

/end email

Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Previous Barracuda Cloud Archiver Email Restore Guide
Next Can’t find what you are looking for?
Table of Contents